The Riverside Board of Education is comprised of two wards: Ward 1 is made up of representation from the original Cedar Rapids School District with 5 members. Ward 2 representation includes 4 members from the original Spalding Public School District.


The policies and rules of Riverside Public School are set forth herein and are for educational and informational purposes only. The official text of Riverside Public School's Board of Education Policies is on file at the Cedar Rapids Campus, Superintendent's Office, 408 W Dayton Street, Cedar Rapids, Nebraska.

Any discrepancy between the information set forth on this website and the official text of the Board Policies shall be resolved in favor of the official text. The official text of Board Policies may be reviewed at the Superintendent's Office at the Cedar Rapids Campus during normal business hours.